Skip to content

RYA Yachtmaster Shorebased

Through the course RYA Yachtmaster you will learn how to navigate during coastal passages during day and night as a skipper. The RYA shorebased courses are organised in Zeist, The Netherlands as well as Milan, Italy.

COURSE CONTENTS RYA YACHTMASTER

  • Position fixing
  • Course shaping and plotting
  • Tidal knowledge
  • Use of almanacs and admiralty publications
  • Electronic position finding equipment
  • Taking and interpreting forecasts
  • Plotting weather systems
  • Weather predictions using a barometer and by observation
  • Collision regulations
  • Customs and excise regulations for cruising abroad

COURSE INFORMATION RYA YACHTMASTER

Course material: The RYA Yachtmaster “student pack” is included.
Certification: After you completed the shorebased course RYA Yachtmaster successfully you will receive a RYA Yachtmaster certificate of satisfactory completion.
Language: The course, the course material and the exam are all in English.
Duration: 40 hours + exam
Times, locations and dates: 5 days, between 10.00 and 18.00. Do you want to register with 2 or more people at the same time? Then it is also possible to agree on the course dates in consultation with me.
Zeist, NL:
Sun 27-Nov-2022 to Thu 01-Dec-2022
Sun 19-Feb-2023 to Thu 23-Feb-2023
Sun 14-May-2023 to Thu 18-May-2023
Sun 23-Jul-2023 to Thu 27-Jul-2023
Sun 26-Nov-2023 to Thu 30-Nov-2023
Milaan, IT:
Mon 10-Oct-2022 to Fri 14-Oct-2022
Mon 23-Jan-2023 to Fri 27-Jan-2023
Mon 10-Apr-2023 to Fri 14-Apr-2023
Sat 08-Jul-2023 to Wed 12-Jul-2023
Mon 09-Oct-2023 to Fri 13-Oct-2023
Number of students: min. 2, max. 5
Instructor: Elmar Teeuwen
Prerequisites for the course: Level RYA Day Skipper, but a certificate is not required.
Please bring with you: RYA Training Almanac, RYA Charts, plotter, dividers, pencil compass, pencil, eraser, pen, graph paper, reading glasses or magnifying glass, laptop, calculator.
Price: Euro 975,- Including exam fee, excluding RYA training almanac and lunch.

Sign up for RYA Yachtmaster